The voting for the PGA Tour Player of the Year is now complete. Who will it be?


The voices are there. Now we are waiting.

The nominees were determined last Sunday at the end of the Tour Championship.

The Player of the Year finalists are Patrick Cantlay, Bryson DeChambeau, Harris English, Collin Morikawa and Jon Rahm. The finalists for the Rookie of the Year are Garrick Higgo and Will Zalatoris.

PGA Tour golfers who participated in at least 15 official FedEx Cup events in the 2020/21 season were eligible to vote. All votes were due on September 10 at 5:00 p.m. ET.

The tour says the winners will be announced at a later date. So while we update our inboxes for this announcement, here’s a closer look at the five finalists for top players and two finalists for top newbies.

Here is a breakdown. Players listed alphabetically.

Patrick Cantlay

Four wins: Zozo Championship in Sherwood, Memorial, BMW Championship and Tour Championship

Won the FedEx Cup 2021

Fifth on average scoring at 69,736

Seven top 10

19 cuts made

Bryson DeChambeau

Two wins: US Open 2020, Arnold Palmer Invitational

Seventh in the FedEx Cup

Fourth on average scoring at 69.728

Nine top 10

Made 20 cuts

Harris English

Two wins: Sentry Tournament of Champions, Travelers Championship

18th place in the FedEx Cup

Finished in 22nd place on a scoring average of 70.115

Eight top 10

22 cuts made

Collin Morikawa

Two wins: World Golf Championships-Workday Championship at The Concession, 121st Open Championship

26th place in the FedEx Cup

20th on average scoring at 70,109. completed

Eight top 10

19 cuts made

Jon Rahm

A win: US Open 2021

2nd place in the FedEx Cup

Led the PGA Tour averaging 69,300. at

Led the PGA Tour in the top 10 at 15. at

21 cuts made

Golf weekSteve DiMeglio’s rhas recently given its opinion on the mattersays: “There are a lot of ticks for cream. But the biggest tick is for wins. ”And that’s why Cantlay got his vote after taking four wins that season, while Rahm had one, albeit a big one, at the US Open.

Only two players make up the list of finalists for Rookie of the Year: Garrick Higgo, who played in just eight events but won one, Palmetto Championship at Congaree, and Will Zalatoris, who played 25 times and eight top 10s Placements, including a solo second in the Masters tournament in 2021.


Leave A Reply